Franchise Gator RSS Feed http://www.franchisegator.com franchise gator blog Tue, 02 Sep 2014 22:06:54 -0400 en-US <![CDATA[Mr. Appliance® adds 6 new franchise locations]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 12:05:07 -0400 <![CDATA[Rainbow International Restoration® expands by 10]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 11:57:04 -0400 <![CDATA[The Physical Therapy Industry and ApexNetwork Physical Therapy]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 14:43:20 -0400 <![CDATA[Interview with Jason Baxter, Director of Franchise Operations at ApexNetwork Physical Therapy]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 14:31:01 -0400 <![CDATA[Restaurant Leader Takes on Barbecue with New Dickey's Barbecue Pit in Fletcher]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 14:13:44 -0400 <![CDATA[Franchise Gator Learns More About the Children's Supplementary Education Industry]]> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 15:40:27 -0400 <![CDATA[Q&A with Sharon Peterson of Best in Class Education]]> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 15:37:16 -0400 <![CDATA[The Grounds Guys' Elmore expects continued growth with parent company's acquisition]]> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 12:47:39 -0400 <![CDATA[Franchisee Opens Second Dickey's Barbecue Pit Location in Wisconsin]]> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 12:42:31 -0400 <![CDATA[FASTSIGNS to Exhibit at National Business Media Show in Philadelphia]]> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 12:39:07 -0400 <![CDATA[Planet Sub Debuts Drive-Thru Prototype]]> Mon, 25 Aug 2014 09:42:53 -0400 <![CDATA[The Grounds Guys named one of the Top 100 Landscape Companies in the U.S.]]> Mon, 25 Aug 2014 09:37:51 -0400 <![CDATA[The Dwyer Group brands listed among the Top 50 Franchises for Vets]]> Mon, 25 Aug 2014 09:34:21 -0400 <![CDATA[Army Engineer and Brisket Lover Opens Dickey’s Barbecue Pit in Hometown]]> Thu, 21 Aug 2014 12:26:59 -0400 <![CDATA[The Dwyer Group, Inc. Acquired by The Riverside Company]]> Mon, 18 Aug 2014 13:44:00 -0400 <![CDATA[The Grounds Guys Mow through the 2nd Quarter]]> Mon, 18 Aug 2014 09:39:16 -0400 <![CDATA[Chance to Win Free Barbecue for a Year at Dickey's Barbecue Pit in Richardson]]> Fri, 15 Aug 2014 11:19:34 -0400 <![CDATA[BlueGrace ORD Named Rookie of the Year]]> Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:44:01 -0400 <![CDATA[Kinderdance Announces New Program “Kinder Dance with Me”]]> Thu, 14 Aug 2014 11:44:06 -0400 <![CDATA[CruiseOne Named Among Top Private Companies in Florida]]> Thu, 14 Aug 2014 11:38:56 -0400 <![CDATA[New Website and Tools Make Franchise Decision Easier]]> Thu, 14 Aug 2014 11:24:47 -0400 <![CDATA[Mr. Dickey Visits Dickey's Barbecue Pit in Overland Park for Customer Event]]> Thu, 14 Aug 2014 11:21:56 -0400 <![CDATA[New Sears Home Appliance Showroom Store Opens in Gresham]]> Wed, 13 Aug 2014 11:23:43 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Hires Franchise Business Manager and Aims for New Level of Success]]> Wed, 13 Aug 2014 11:18:22 -0400 <![CDATA[New Sears Hometown Store Opens in Oklahoma City]]> Tue, 12 Aug 2014 14:22:50 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Hawaiian Opens a New Oasis in the Beach Community of Oceanside, Calif.]]> Tue, 12 Aug 2014 14:03:29 -0400 <![CDATA[CAPS Off to Garol Orr at 101 Mobility North Georgia for Her Aging In Place Certification]]> Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:09:29 -0400 <![CDATA[Pak Mail Announces Preferred Shipping Partnership with Fine Art Platform, The Agora Culture]]> Mon, 11 Aug 2014 09:28:57 -0400 <![CDATA[Multi-Unit Franchisees Converge at First-Ever Regional Multi-Unit Franchisee Summit]]> Thu, 07 Aug 2014 14:55:29 -0400 <![CDATA[CruiseOne Announces 900th Franchise Location]]> Mon, 04 Aug 2014 11:25:19 -0400 <![CDATA[NLRB: McDonald' Should be Held Liable for Unfair Labor Practices of Franchisees]]> Thu, 31 Jul 2014 11:57:21 -0400 <![CDATA[It's Not What's Hot...]]> Thu, 31 Jul 2014 10:53:02 -0400 <![CDATA[TSS Photography Becomes Newest Subsidiary of Candid Color Systems]]> Wed, 30 Jul 2014 15:46:41 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Expands California Presence With Latest Franchisee]]> Tue, 29 Jul 2014 13:48:21 -0400 <![CDATA[Dickey's Barbecue Pit in Germantown Celebrates Customer Appreciation Event Thursday]]> Tue, 29 Jul 2014 13:42:25 -0400 <![CDATA[Sears Hometown & Outlet Stores Renovates and Expands Kansas City Retail and Distribution Center]]> Tue, 29 Jul 2014 13:21:47 -0400 <![CDATA[Athena Learning Centers Adds In-Home Franchise Opportunities to Traditional Retail Storefront Model]]> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 13:43:36 -0400 <![CDATA[Mark Kartarik Named President of Sport Clips Haircuts]]> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:27:07 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Minnesota Franchisees Team Up for All-Star Baseball]]> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:42:50 -0400 <![CDATA[America's Got Talent Contestant Performs at New Dickey's Barbecue Pit in Tracy]]> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:57:24 -0400 <![CDATA[NBA Star Opens 2nd East Coast Wings & Grill Restaurant in Orlando]]> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 10:58:46 -0400 <![CDATA[FASTSIGNS Named a Top Franchise for Military Veterans by USA Today and G.I. Jobs Magazine]]> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:55:51 -0400 <![CDATA[Cruise Planners, an American Express Travel Representative, Announces Three Executive Promotions within its Management Team]]> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:53:21 -0400 <![CDATA[Planet Beach Names David Mesa President]]> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:50:30 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Turns Retirement into Adventure]]> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 15:06:38 -0400 <![CDATA[Franchise Gator Sponsored Event for Southeast Franchise Forum's Supplier Advisory Council]]> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 14:52:23 -0400 <![CDATA[How Long Will It Take Before Making a Profit?]]> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 14:51:50 -0400 <![CDATA[Couple Opens First Dickey's Barbecue Pit in Palmdale]]> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 15:57:41 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi is Expanding Into More Texas Events With New Franchisees]]> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 11:35:58 -0400 <![CDATA[Pak Mail Provides New Management For USAFA Cadet Package Receiving Services Facility]]> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 11:30:59 -0400 <![CDATA[Forbes Magazine Names Plato’s Closet a Top Franchise in America]]> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:02:32 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Hawaiian Helps Teachers Supplement Summer Incomes with Reduced Franchise Fee]]> Mon, 23 Jun 2014 13:35:02 -0400 <![CDATA[Massage Heights Announces Chairman of the Board of Managers]]> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 15:49:31 -0400 <![CDATA[Why DreamMaker Remodeling Franchise Owners Are Thriving]]> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 15:46:32 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Hawaiian Coffees & Smoothies Comes to Carlsbad, Calif.]]> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:49:12 -0400 <![CDATA[Save Two Hours Every Day & Get More Done]]> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 10:25:07 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Plans to Inspire at International Franchise Expo, New York]]> Tue, 17 Jun 2014 13:34:13 -0400 <![CDATA[Forbes Magazine Names Retro Fitness One of America's Best Franchises]]> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 13:38:39 -0400 <![CDATA[FASTSIGNS Shows Industry Advances at International Franchise Expo]]> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 13:29:36 -0400 <![CDATA[Dickey's Barbecue Pit Brings Slow Smoked Texas Barbecue to Brentwood]]> Thu, 12 Jun 2014 15:39:22 -0400 <![CDATA[Couple Opens First Dickey's Barbecue Pit in Louisville]]> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 10:06:21 -0400 <![CDATA[Friday The 13th Gets Lucky with Dickey's Barbecue Pit Customer Appreciation Day in Las Vegas]]> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 10:02:58 -0400 <![CDATA[FASTSIGNS Expands Globally Across the UAE and North Africa]]> Mon, 09 Jun 2014 10:16:24 -0400 <![CDATA[Local Franchise Owner Elected to Advisory Position for Pak Mail Centers of America]]> Mon, 09 Jun 2014 10:13:52 -0400 <![CDATA[Forbes Recognizes Brightway Insurance as a Top U.S. Franchise]]> Mon, 09 Jun 2014 10:11:04 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Drives Into Arkansas with New Location]]> Mon, 09 Jun 2014 10:07:35 -0400 <![CDATA[A Few Tips to Chew On Before Investing in a Fast Food Franchise]]> Thu, 05 Jun 2014 14:34:27 -0400 <![CDATA[Franchise Discovery Day: Who Should Pay The Costs?]]> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 10:35:40 -0400 <![CDATA[Executive Care Expands Home Care Franchise in Northeast Ohio]]> Fri, 30 May 2014 15:45:02 -0400 <![CDATA[Does a Higher Minimum Wage Hurt Franchising?]]> Thu, 29 May 2014 13:52:33 -0400 <![CDATA[Back by Popular Demand: Maui Wowi Offers Seasonal Orchard Peach Smoothies for Limited Time]]> Wed, 28 May 2014 10:29:59 -0400 <![CDATA[Former deputy chief passes one-year mark with Mr. Appliance franchise]]> Tue, 27 May 2014 13:20:13 -0400 <![CDATA[DreamMaker Franchise Makes Remodeling Magazine Big50 List]]> Thu, 22 May 2014 14:08:28 -0400 <![CDATA[Computer Troubleshooters and Geeks On Call Franchise Owners Attend Technology Mini-Camp]]> Thu, 22 May 2014 13:52:40 -0400 <![CDATA[Pak Mail Announces New Full-Service Packing, Shipping, and Freighting Store Opening in Marysville, Ohio]]> Thu, 22 May 2014 11:45:36 -0400 <![CDATA[FASTSIGNS Receives High Honors for Franchisee Satisfaction in Canada]]> Thu, 22 May 2014 11:42:53 -0400 <![CDATA[Kinderdance Approaches 30th Franchising Anniversary after Years of Global Success]]> Wed, 21 May 2014 13:48:48 -0400 <![CDATA[Franchise Gator represented at Southeast Franchise Forum]]> Wed, 21 May 2014 11:28:33 -0400 <![CDATA[Postal Connections Franchisee Recognized by DHL as #1 U.S. Retail International Shipper for Second Year Running]]> Tue, 20 May 2014 14:05:14 -0400 <![CDATA[New Franchise Adds 'Hop' to Plumbing Industry with Creative Brand Personality]]> Thu, 15 May 2014 11:21:00 -0400 <![CDATA[Planet Beach Names Jessica Matherne Vice President]]> Thu, 15 May 2014 11:03:18 -0400 <![CDATA[Dickey's Barbecue Kicks off National Barbecue Month with 400th Restaurant]]> Wed, 14 May 2014 11:17:06 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Franchisees Dive into Dover Days]]> Tue, 13 May 2014 13:35:27 -0400 <![CDATA[Pak Mail Cedar Rapids Celebrates New Location & Military Appreciation Month, May 15-17, 2014]]> Tue, 13 May 2014 11:52:30 -0400 <![CDATA[Can I Trust a Franchisor's Financial Performance Representations (Item 19 of the FDD, Part 2)]]> Mon, 12 May 2014 11:03:18 -0400 <![CDATA[The Dallas Franchise Expo partners with the City of Dallas and the Office of Economic Development]]> Mon, 12 May 2014 10:03:09 -0400 <![CDATA[Franchise Business Review Aims To Answer Question: “How Much Money Can You Make?”]]> Mon, 12 May 2014 09:54:57 -0400 <![CDATA[The Affordable Care Act and Franchising]]> Fri, 09 May 2014 17:45:24 -0400 <![CDATA[Winston Salem Duo Win Mainstream Boutique’s Top Franchise Awards]]> Thu, 08 May 2014 11:40:36 -0400 <![CDATA[Outdoor Lighting Perspectives Opens a New Location in Rochester, New York]]> Thu, 01 May 2014 12:14:16 -0400 <![CDATA[Flip Flop Shops Continues Explosive International Expansion with Caribbean Development Deal]]> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 11:16:45 -0400 <![CDATA[Pak Mail Partners with Cell Phones for Soldiers to Provide Troops with Donated Calling Cards]]> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 11:14:20 -0400 <![CDATA[Watertown franchisee of Jake’s Wayback Burgers nets Small Business Excellence Award]]> Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:15:37 -0400 <![CDATA[Costa Vida Appoints Terry Jennings Director of Franchise Development]]> Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:07:43 -0400 <![CDATA[City Wide Maintenance Celebrates Outstanding Franchise Achievements at 2014 Annual Convention]]> Fri, 25 Apr 2014 11:09:18 -0400 <![CDATA[New Dickey's Barbecue Pit in Pinole Kicks Off 3-Day Party]]> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 10:58:35 -0400 <![CDATA[East Coast Wings & Grill Blazes to the Top with Sizzling Achievements]]> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 10:53:45 -0400 <![CDATA[Maui Wowi Hawaiian Sets Up Shop in Coney Island]]> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 13:11:16 -0400 <![CDATA[Approach the Franchising Business like Dating]]> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 13:00:04 -0400 <![CDATA[How Much Will I Make With a Franchise? (Item 19 of the FDD)]]> Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:20:19 -0400